BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - July 6, 2021

OPENING EXERCISES

The pledge to the American flag and Texas flag was led by Board President, **Richard Clem**. The prayer was led by board secretary, **Howard Sampson**.

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

• Officer Dennis Hernandez was promoted from Corporal to Sergeant and presented with his new uniform.

ACTION ITEMS

- CSP for technology equipment, supplies, and related services
- Food service management company with Aramark to provide food service management services to the district
- Tax refunds

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Alyssa Alvarado, teacher at Lee; Ashley Ameen, teacher at Horace Mann; Jeri Arceneaux, Travis Elementary; Christian Arteaga, teacher at GCM; Angela Baker, teacher at Sterling; George Banda, teacher at GCM; Jordan Brewer, teacher at GCM; Opal Brown, teacher at Baytown Junior; Espyn Burks, teacher at Highlands Junior; Ashley Christopher, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Erin Conner, teacher at Horace Mann; Sandhya Das, teacher at GCM; Hetal Desai, teacher at Highlands Junior; Laneka Egans, teacher at Baytown Junior; Soumaya Ferchichi, teacher at Green Junior; Brandy Graham, teacher at Horace Mann; Jane Gribble, teacher at Gentry; Lisa Harris. teacher at Lee; Lauren Heffernan, teacher at GCM; Kimberly Hernandez, teacher at Crockett; Billy Hilton, teacher at Cedar Bayou; Bryson Jyo, teacher at SCTHS; Imani Lee, teacher at SCTHS; Kassandra Long, teacher at Carver; Lakeysha Lowery, teacher at Cedar Bayou; Amanda Lucas, teacher at Alamo; Mollie Macdonald, teacher at Alamo; Clarissa Martinez, teacher at Banuelos; Ciera McLendon, teacher at Carver; Victoria Mejorado, teacher at Travis; RaMina Mirmortazavi, teacher at Sterling; Jessie Moran, teacher at Sterling; Maria Murillo, teacher at Travis; Bryleigh Myers, teacher at Green Junior; Kayla Naylor, teacher at Lee; Jeffrey Ott, teacher at Horace Mann; Sara Postoak, teacher at Clark; Jill Powell, teacher at Highlands Junior; Alexandra Reyes, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Courtney Rice, teacher at Green Junior; Cheryl Sims, teacher at Clark Elementary; Velma Small, teacher at Horace Mann; Eduardo Spragg, teacher at Sterling; Djuana Thibedeaux, teacher at Bowie; Jonathan Tinnes, nurse at De Zavala; Yolanda Turner, teacher at Horace Mann; Erika Wade, teacher at Horace Mann; Joshua Watters, teacher at Baytown Junior; Diahana Wilks, teacher at Highlands Junior; Amy Williams, teacher at Lee; Jesus Zepeda, teacher at SCTHS.
- Approved resignations of Ashlee Calvert, history teacher at Baytown Junior; Donna Curry Ward, ELA teacher at Sterling; Janice Himes, math teacher at Horace Mann; Alicia Jordal, campus at-risk interventionist at Victoria Walker; Valeria Limas Galicia, 2nd grade teacher at Ashbel Smith; Wayne





BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Green, SPED teacher at Baytown Junior; **Eddie Nelson**, SPED teacher at Cedar Bayou; **Samantha Nyberg**, 2nd grade teacher at Crockett; **Redolfo Rocha**, assistant principal at Lee; **Teresa Whatley**, behavior management interventionist.

- Approved the retirement of **Georgia Lovell**, counselor at Peter E. Hyland Center.
- Denied the level three grievance complaint

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for August 2, 2021 at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for <u>6:00 p.m</u>.



