# **BOARD WRAPUP**

## GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

GCCISD 2022-2023 Budget Workshop #1- April 18, 2022

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - April 18, 2022

### **OPENING EXERCISES**

The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by Goose Creek Memorial students **Alexis Falvey** and **Scarlet Rodriguez.** The pledges were signed by Kelly Hansen and Brooke Schrull. **Kelley Hansen, Alexis Falvey, Scarlet Rodriguez, Darbi Mullins, Iyanna Guzman, Madison Ridenour, and Brook Schrull** performed the Songs in American Sign Language entitled, "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen. Students are under the director of Co-Directors **Ashley Boenig** and **Amanda Luna**. The principal is **Kathy Holland**. The prayer was led by board President, **Richard Clem**.

#### RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- ExxonMobil donation to Math Counts
- Texas Association of Future Educators State Competition Recognitions
- All-State UIL Theatrical Design/ Capitol Art Recognitions

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approved the minutes of the March 21, 2022, Regular Board Meeting.

### **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- Employee Health Wellness Update
- Career and Technical Education Update

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

- Donation from Communities Foundation of Texas
- Donation from ExxonMobil for the New San Jacinto Elementary School
- Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Risk Management Fund Interlocal Participation Agreement
- Extend Competitive Sealed Proposal for Maintenance/Building Supplies and Materials
- Extend RFP for Beverage Vending Services
- Extend RFP for Generator Maintenance, Repair, and Inspection Services
- TASB Localized Policy Manual Update 118





# **BOARD WRAPUP**

## GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- Superintendent's Expenditures
- Tax Refunds
- Budget Amendments
- Adoption of the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Superintendent of the Year 2022 Resolution to Nominate Dr. Randal O'Brien.

#### PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Jermaine Alfred, teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Amanda Anderson, teacher at Robert E. Lee High School; Paula Brasfield, teacher at Highlands Junior School; Katrina Bryant, teacher at Highlands Elementary School; Joseph Cantu Galarza, teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Reginald Davis, teacher at Robert E. Lee High School; Rebecca Hanks, teacher at Carver Elementary School; Jerry Lacefield, teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Amanda Luna, teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Steven McBride, teacher at Gentry Junior School; Eddie Nelson, teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Caitlin Odom, teacher at Pumphrey Elementary; Sonjia Pelton, teacher at Pumphrey Elementary; Lauren Prickett, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Bianca Prospere, teacher at Pumphrey Elementary; Brandon Rathke, teacher at Lee High School; Angelia Sherley, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Johanna Todd Cornelio, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Tonya Washington, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Courtney Williams, teacher at Victoria Walker Elementary; Michael Wilson, teacher at Banuelos Elementary.
- Approved resignations of Ashley Alexander, science teacher at Horace Mann Junior: Sally Andrew, second grade teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Ashlyn Brown, first grade teacher at Austin Elementary; Kelly Cardenas, payroll supervisor; Teresa Cooper, math instructional specialist; Ruben Corona, physical education/health teacher at Stuart Career Tech High School; Valerie DelRio, chemistry teacher at GCM; Kaci Farhad, fifth grade teacher at Banuelos Elementary; William Fruge, special education teacher at Baytown Junior School; Kody Griffin, assistant principal at Lee; Averion Hurts, special education teacher at Lee; Kimberly Kelley, science teacher at Horace Mann; Kerri Kirchner, English language arts teacher at Gentry; Michael Kuroski, CTE teacher and coach at Lee; Christina Marioneaux, orchestra director at Gentry: Monica Martinez, math teacher at Horace Mann; Victoria Mejorado, special education teacher at Travis; Kelsey Monceaux, special education teacher at Highlands Elementary; Amber Prell, board certified behavior analyst; RaMina Mirmortazavi, theater arts teacher at Sterling; Laurie Rhea-Burns, math teacher at Green; Brandon Russell, physical education teacher at Banuelos; Tori Scott, ELA teacher at GCM; Kaelin Shuck, science teacher at Baytown Junior; Carla Spencer, early learning academy teacher; Darrell Stewart, fifth grade teacher at Victoria Walker; Jennifer Tharp, tech applications teacher at Gentry; Tyra Thomas, second grade teacher at Highlands; Anabel Villarreal, fourth grade teacher at Carver; Benjamin Villarreal, social studies teacher at GCM; Nayo Warnell, special education teacher at GCM; Ja'Cory Wright, math teacher at Highlands Junior.
- Approved the retirement of Patti Calma, special education counselor and Carol Colvin, music teacher at Austin Elementary.
- Approved the administrative elections of Rachel H. Brady, director of intervention programs; Dr. Keri Launius, principal at Travis Elementary; Wendy Goodman, assistant principal at Pumphrey Elementary; Alicia Thompson-White, coordinator for campus special education services; Leah Bell, dean at San Jacinto Early Learning Academy; Crystal Yancy, ARD facilitator; Leslie Stevenson-Henson, ARD facilitator; Rebekah Grant, ARD facilitator; Lindsay Mulryan, educational diagnostician; Charleigh Clayton, speech language pathologist; Lisa Erickson, school counselor at Travis Elementary; Elisabeth Lewis, school counselor at Clark Elementary.





# **BOARD WRAPUP**

# GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

• Levell III Grievance Appeal filed by former employee **Juan Mellado**.

### **FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS**

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for May 2, 2022, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for <u>6:00 p.m</u>. Budget workshop #2 will be from 5:00-6:00 on May 2<sup>nd</sup>.



