BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - July 11, 2022

OPENING EXERCISES

The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by board member, Shae Cottar. The prayer was led by board member, Mercedes Renteria.

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- Jean Luc Poulin from Robert E. Lee High School was named an outstanding performer at the 2022 UIL State Solo/Ensemble Contest.
- Students, staff, and alumni Giants of the Month from December 2021 to May 2022 were honored.
- The Community Engagement team resolution

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approved the minutes of the June 20, 2022, Regular Board Meeting.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- Fueling Brains Annual Report
- Operations Annual Report

ACTION ITEMS

- Ashbel Smith Elementary mascot change
- Extension of CSP for technology equipment, supplies, and related services
- Superintendent expenditures

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

• Approved elections of Jeffrey Akers, teacher at IMPACT; Leann Atilano, teacher at Alamo; Michael Badders, teacher at Highlands Junior; Michaela Bailey, teacher at San Jacinto; Kelly Barker, teacher at Sterling; Marisela Barrow, teacher at Hopper; Jessica Batura, teacher at Alamo; Susan Beck, teacher at Gentry; Morgan Birdsong, teacher at Lee; Adrienne Brett, teacher at Alamo; Shana Carr, teacher at Ashbel Smith; Janet Cattolico, teacher at Hopper; Luz Contreras, teacher at Banuelos; Jennifer Courtemanche, teacher at Lee; Katelyn Dew, teacher at Baytown Junior; Brianna Espinosa, teacher at Banuelos; Erica Fiala, teacher at Gentry; Alondra Garza, teacher at Ashbel Smith; Wanda Grant, teacher at Sterling; Noella Green-Anderson, teacher at Lee; Angela Guiles, teacher at Banuelos; John Hackett, teacher at Banuelos; Wendy Heintschel, teacher at Sterling; Judith Hicks, teacher at Crockett; Weston Hodge, teacher at Sterling; Courtney Johnson, teacher at Horace Mann; Tristin Johnson, teacher at GCM; Bryanna Kemp, athletic trainer assistant at GCM; Shamica Marbley, teacher at Horace Mann;





BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Monica Martinez, teacher at Alamo; Paige Martinez, nurse at Crockett; Shannon McBay, teacher at Clark; Matthew Mcewen, teacher at Gentry; Doreenthea Mitchell, teacher at Baytown Junior; Shateria Montgomery, teacher at Gentry; Brandon Morgan, teacher at Sterling; Marshall Mosley, teacher at Baytown Junior; Hannah Noel, teacher at Lee; Stephanie Ortega, teacher at Victoria Walker; James Patterson, teacher at Carver, Mark Patterson, teacher at Cedar Bayou; Fredalina Pieri, teacher at Sterling; Jimmesha Proctor, teacher at Sterling; Jill Reed, teacher at Ashbel Smith; Jeffrey Rhea, teacher at Sterling; Tina Robinson, teacher at Victoria Walker; Gloria Rodriguez Rivera, teacher at Sterling; Brandy Rosing, teacher at Baytown Junior; Karoline Salinas, teacher at Banuelos; Megan Searcy, teacher at Travis; Jeffrey Sifford, teacher at Baytown Junior; Leah Silva, teacher at Sterling; Toni Spencer, teacher at Lee; Jennifer Stewart, teacher at Travis; Maria Therrell, teacher at Ashbel Smith; Patricia Thomas, teacher at Banuelos; Roben Vallar, teacher at Sterling; Cynthia Williams, SPED; Misty Ann Woods, teacher at Lee; Cynthia Zurovec, teacher at Clark.

- Approved resignations of Tangee Agnew, math teacher at Baytown Junior; Jennifer Alexander, campus academic specialist at Highlands Junior; Alex Alvarez, SPED teacher and coach at Sterling; Amanda Arabie, first grade teacher at Crockett; Mona Bell, SPED transition specialist; Ione Binger, fifth grade teacher at Harlem; Jordan Brewer, SPED teacher at GCM; Jade Brown, math teacher at Cedar Bayou; Dana Carrier, math teacher at Baytown Junior; Ruth Carrillo, campus student success specialist at Lamar; Jason Case, art teacher at GCM; Laura Case, art teacher at Highlands Junior; Christina Castillo, assistant principal at Crockett; Janet Charles, first grade dual language teacher at Ashbel Smith; Saundra Christopher, assistant principal at Baytown Junior; Jeffrey Crowe, licensed specialist in school psychology; Anissa Culp, kindergarten teacher at Ashbel Smith; Christine David, SPED teacher at E.F. Green; Araceli De La Cruz, director of student services; Nicole Dube, nurse at Crockett; Ava Dunlap, deaf education teacher at Ashbel Smith; Michelle Elsner, SPED teacher at Highlands Elementary; Molly Flores, counselor at Carver Elementary; Leslie Gann, fourth grade teacher at Lamar; Erick Garza, second grade bilingual teacher at Highlands Elementary; Daena George, third grade teacher at Harlem Elementary; April Ghormley, fourth grade teacher at De Zavala; LaYoya Harris, SPED teacher at Sterling; Desiree Haynes, kindergarten teacher at Ashbel Smith: Christina Hunter, fourth grade teacher at De Zavala; Dustin Hunter, CTE teacher at Sterling; Diztorsha Jefferson Lavan, social studies teacher at GCM; Charnea Jones, math teacher at Baytown Junior; Caitlyn Lasater, ELA teacher at Sterling; Shawn Lightener, fifth grade teacher at De Zavala; Lisa Manuel, campus at-risk intervention teacher at Lee; Ana Mena, SPED teacher at Crockett; Chelsea McAllister, second grade teacher at Clark; Margaret Moody, diagnostician; Mackenzie Moore, social studies teacher at Highlands; Danyelle Morris, ESL instructional specialist; Brittni McCrary, second grade teacher at Victoria Walker; Angel Pedraza, math teacher at Highlands Junior; Dolores Perez, assistant principal at Banuelos; Shaunice Pitre, counselor at Lee; April Prejean, fourth grade teacher at Carver; Charles Raezer, ELA teacher at Horace Mann; Ernest Roder, principal at Stuart Career Tech High School; Delia Roy, first grade teacher at Bowie; Roslyn Scott, campus instructional specialist at Ashbel Smith; Jessica Shirey, kindergarten teacher at Ashbel Smith; Patricia Sierra, first grade bilingual teacher at Crockett; Erika Silva, third grade bilingual teacher at San Jacinto Elementary; Tommie Smith, PRS coordinator and counselor at Peter E. Hyland; Alexis Stout, first grade teacher at Travis; Arielle Taylor, kindergarten teacher at Bowie; Javian Taylor, student support administrator at Bowie; Kelley Teel, fifth grade teacher at Carver; Haley Tompkins, chemistry teacher at GCM; Laneka Walker-Egans, ELA teacher at Baytown Junior; Kierra White, physical education teacher at Gentry; Michael Wilson, physical education teacher at Banuelos.
- Approved the retirement **Dora Gonzalez**, ESCE bilingual teacher at Bowie.
- Approved the administrative elections of Carrie Smith, Director of Student Services; John Langlois,
 Assistant Principal at Horace Mann Junior High School; Lindsey Singla, Assistant Principal at Clark
 Elementary; Joymesha D. Jones, Assistant Principal at Crockett Elementary; LaLynda Clements,
 Assistant Principal at San Jacinto Elementary; Sharon E. Parker, Student Support Administrator;





BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Braun Piña, Student Support Administrator; Anai Portillo, Student Support Administrator; Paola Thibodeaux, Student Support Administrator; Sheila V. Cantu, Senior Buyer; Summer Robinson, Instructional Specialist – Mathematics; Sereta Ratliff-Scott, Student Wellness Interventionist; Alexsia Smith, Instructional Specialist – Bilingual, ESL, & Migrant; Janette Salazar, Instructional Specialist – Bilingual, ESL, & Migrant; Aliyah Smith, Speech Language Pathologist Assistant; Annalise Bates, Speech Language Pathologist; Stephanie Bellew, Counselor at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Mark Sanchez, Counselor at Robert E. Lee High School; Kristie Smith, Counselor at Robert E. Lee High School; Bertile Shadell-Johnson, Counselor at Ashbel Smith Elementary; Miriam Rodriguez, Specialist – Literacy Coach.

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for August 1, 2022, at the GCCISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for <u>6:00 p.m</u>.



