BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

GCCISD 2022-2023 Budget Workshop #2- May 2, 2022

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - May 2, 2022

OPENING EXERCISES

The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by Clark Elementary students **Ana Arnett** and **Tanner Henderson. Ava Arnett, Dejah Cabello, Brenna McGreggor, Zuri Samuel, Rayne Dubouzet, Trinity Sherman, Tanner Henderson, Andrew Pride, Isabella Guzman, Kaylee Moreman, Jaxon Gunn, Cara Keiser, Kaiya Santillan, Mikenzie Allen-Rangel, Tyler Ewing, Eliana Bracero, and Cesar Ordonez** performed the song, "Million Dreams." Students are under the director of music teacher Kevin Lewis. The principal is Kemberly Scheidt. The prayer was led by board secretary, **Howard Sampson.**

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- Partners in Education
- MATHCOUNTS student recognition
- Scholastic Writing Contest
- ExxonMobil Essay Contest
- Career and Technology Education (CTE) Student Recognitions
- LEAD Academy Recognition

PUBLIC HEARING

• Required public comment for ESSA, IDEA, Carl D. Perkins V., and Esser ARP Federal Program Grants

CITIZEN'S PARTICIPATION

• One person addressed the board regarding Special Olympics.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

• Approved the minutes of the April 18, 2022, Regular Board Meeting.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- GCCISD Education Foundation Annual Report
- Optional Flexible School Day Update
- Athletic Update



BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

ACTION ITEMS

- Donation from GCCISD Education Foundation
- Optional Flexible School Day program for Peter E. Hyland Center, IMPACT Early College High School, and Stuart Career Tech High School
- 2022-2023 Fueling Brains contracted services and related products agreement
- Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) as the delivery method for the Education Service Center phase 2 project
- Tax Refunds

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Karen Alexander, teacher at Harlem; Diane Allen, teacher at Lamar; Shannon Alsayyed, teacher at Lee; Valencia Barrett, teacher at Sterling; Misty Bartolomei Guzman, teacher at Banuelos; Jacob Berg, teacher at Lee; Cole Bludworth, teacher at E.F. Green; Kimberly Bohannon, teacher at San Jacinto; Kelli Bridges, nurse at Gentry; Charmaine Brooks, teacher at Sterling; Joshua Brown, teacher at Sterling; Gabriela Cardenas, teacher at Lamar; Ana Cavazos, teacher at Travis; Julia Clemons, teacher at Bowie; Aryn Clift, teacher at San Jacinto; Megan Courtney, teacher at Victoria Walker; Connie Cowen, teacher at Victoria Walker; Priscilla Cumpian, teacher at Bowie; Amanda Dean, teacher at IMPACT; Amanda Ellis-Fruge, teacher at Pumphrey; Robert Espinoza, teacher at GCM; Jocelyn Garcia, teacher at Horace Mann; Michele George, teacher at Cedar Bayou; Natalia Gonzales, teacher at Sterling; Brandi Greathouse, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Adam Groleau, teacher at Horace Mann; Ashlyn Hall, teacher at Highlands Junior; John Hammond, teacher for intervention programs; Scott Haney, teacher at Pumphrey; Rebecca Hanks, teacher at Carver; Destinye Hudson, teacher at Crockett; Katelyn Hutchison Sanabria, teacher at Sterling; Kristin Icenhour, teacher at Pumphrey; Leshun Jackson, teacher at Travis; Steven Jackson, teacher at Sterling; Tosha James-Gibson, teacher at Carver; Damion Jn-Marie, teacher at GCM; Justin Joseph, teacher at GCM; Nikole Keeling, teacher at Liles; Erin Kelly, teacher at Victoria Walker; Ashley King, teacher at Gentry; Myleka King, teacher at Horace Mann; Melody Lapointe, teacher at Hopper; Eloisa Leal Ramirez, teacher at San Jacinto; Steven Lofton, teacher at Pumphrey; Rebecca Longcore, teacher at Austin; Victoria Louis, teacher at Pumphrey; Leslie Manly, teacher at Pumphrey; Amanda Martin, teacher at Travis; Jessica Martinez, teacher at Baytown Junior; Britni McCrary, teacher at Victoria Walker; Milam McMillan, teacher at Lee; Ashley Miller, teacher at Victoria Walker; Brianna Miller, teacher assigned to Pumphrey; Angie Morales, teacher at San Jacinto; Kristin Muldrow, teacher at Clark; Abigail Nacisse, nurse at Baytown Junior; Hilary Ogrady, teacher at GCM; Jessica Palomarez, teacher at Crockett; Nijia Parker, teacher at Baytown Junior; Randon Pierson, teacher at Sterling; Ebonie Porch, teacher at Crockett; Jovan Prater, teacher at Clark Elementary; Irma Ramirez, teacher at Harlem; LaTonya Rigsby, teacher at San Jacinto; Jessica Robinson, teacher at Travis Elementary; Monica Rodriguez, teacher at Lee; Chyann Smith, teacher at Highlands Junior; Vanessa Spencer, teacher at Baytown Junior; Marlon Taplin-Mcmillan, teacher at GCM; Kelley Teel, teacher at Carver; Christina Thomas, teacher at Gentry; Patricia Toledo, teacher at Crockett; Anna Trousdale, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Jesica Vega, teacher at Victoria Walker; Samantha Volking, teacher at San Jacinto; Olivia Waterstreet, teacher at Cedar Bayou; Lauren Weisheit, teacher at Carver; Whitney Wood, teacher at Highlands Junior.
- Approved resignations of Patricia Alvarez, CTE teacher at Lee; Robin Bailey, CTE teacher at GCM; Shae Broman, ELA teacher at Cedar Bayou; Valencia Davis, SPED teacher at Bowie; Taylor Galaway, first grade teacher at Victoria Walker; Hugo Gamboa, Spanish teacher at Lee; Jordan Gibson, pre-k teacher at





BOARD WRAPUP

De Zavala; Jeremy Goodman, physical education teacher at Highlands Elementary; Kyleigh Halldorson, kindergarten teacher at San Jacinto; Kimberly Hernandez, bilingual pre-k teacher at Crockett; Allison Higdon, assistant principal at Sterling; Sarah Hix, fourth grade teacher at Banuelos; Kimberly Hopper, fourth grade teacher at Highlands Elementary; Alexia King, SILC teacher at Clark; Michael Landry, math teacher at Lee; Eloisa Leal-Ramirez, speech pathologist assistant; Robbin Lisbony, professional comm/teen leadership teacher at GCM; Whitney Lowery, third grade teacher at Austin; Anna Mallett, diagnostician; Angie Morales, speech pathologist assistant; Kavadis Myles, SPED teacher at Bowie; Giovanna Neito, assistant choir director at Clark; Jennifer Smith, SPED teacher at Horace Mann; Melissa Starr, deaf education teacher at Horace Mann; Amanda Vasquez, fifth grade teacher at De Zavala; Corliss Viator, ELA teacher at Stuart Career Tech; Kristi Warren, math instructional specialist.

- Approved the retirement **Karen Hinch**, student wellness interventionist; of **Julie Voytek**, campus instructional specialist at Alamo.
- Approved the administrative elections of Karli Tarver, assistant principal at Lee; Matthew Sanchez, assistant principal at Gentry; Jonathan Abston, student support administrator at Gentry; Dayesha Dunham, literacy coach specialist; Lori G. Carter, literacy coach specialist.

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for May 16, 2022, at **E.F. Green Junior School**. All Regular Board meetings are set for <u>6:00 p.m</u>. The top ten reception and program will begin at 5:00 on May 16th.

