Skip Navigation
Library 

Mission

The mission of the school library media program is to serve as a vital instrument for quality education by enriching the educational experience. The aim is to provide support resources for students, faculty and community members, while emphasizing use of skills in retrieving information. These materials and services will enhance mastery teaching, the learning process, and lifelong education.

  • Ross S. Sterling Library Pumpkin Decorating - Scariest Pumpkin - Mrs. Roger's Class

  • Ross S. Sterling Library Pumpkin Decorating - Funniest Pumpkin - Ms. Zuniga's Class

  • Crusaders Can Code began November 10th in the library! They had a blast learning the beginning stages of coding!

  • Clark Elementary Library - Specialty teachers from our book character parade day!

  • Ashbel Smith Library using Chatter Pix

  • Ashbel Smith Library Maker Space Fun!

  • Ashbel Smith Library Maker Space Fun!

Director of Advanced Academics and Special Projects
Christi Leath 

Secretary to Director of Advanced Academics and Special  Pojects
Carole Jones 

Campus Name Address Phone Number Extension Email
Alamo Elementary Jessica Vasquez 6100 North Main 281-420-4595 46040 Jessica.Vasquez@gccisd.net
Ashbel Smith Elementary Ramona Townsend 403 East James St. 281-420-4615 31040 ramona.townsend@gccisd.net
Baytown Junior Janie West 7707 Bayway Dr. 281-420-4560 60040 beverly.west@gccisd.net
Bonnie P. Hopper Primary Suzanne Willmann 405 E. Houston 281-420-4685 39040 suzanne.willmann@gccisd.net
Cedar Bayou Junior Kaleah Hicks 2610 Elvinta 281-420-4570 62040 kaleah.hicks@gccisd.net
David Crockett Elementary Diana Truesdale 4500 Barkaloo Rd. 281-420-4645 35040 diana.truesdale@gccisd.net
Dr. Antonio Banuelos Elementary Monica Flores 7770 Eastpoint Blvd. 281-420-1230 45040 monica.flores@gccisd.net
Dr. Johnny T. Clark Jr. Elementary Deidre Richard 6033 N. Hwy 146 281-420-7450 47040 deidre.richard@gccisd.net
George H. Gentry Junior Beth Ferguson 1919 E. Archer 281-420-4590 64040 beth.ferguson@gccisd.net
George Washington Carver Elementary Ashley Andrews 610 S. Pruett St. 281-420-4600 34040 ashley.andrews@gccisd.net
Goose Creek Memorial High School Lorraine Lambert 6001 Wallisville Rd. 281-421-4400 86040 lorraine.lambert@gccisd.net
Harlem Elementary Alesha Shipley 3333 E. Interstate 10 281-420-4910 37040 Aleasha.Shipley@gccisd.net
Highlands Elementary Sharon Rockwell 200 E. Wallisville Rd. 281-420-4900 38040 sharon.rockwell@gccisd.net
Highlands Junior Lori Barnette 1212 E. Wallisville Rd. 281-420-4695 66040 lori.barnette@gccisd.net
Horace Mann Junior Jaime Miller 310 S. Hwy 146 281-420-4585 68040 jaime.miller@gccisd.net
James Bowie Elementary Ashanti Mayes-Alvidrez 2200 Clayton Dr. 281-420-4605 33040 ashanti.mayesalvidrez@gccisd.net
Lorenzp De Zavala Elementary Diann Hensley 305 Tri-City Beach Rd. 281-420-4920 36040 diann.hensley@gccisd.net
Mirabeau B. Lamar Elementary Amanda Rayburn 816 N. Pruett St. 281-420-4625 40040 amanda.rayburn@gccisd.net
Peter E. Hyland Center 1906 Decker Dr. 281-420-4555 82120
Robert E. Lee High School Connie Knotts 1809 Market St. 281-420-4535 80040 connie.knotts@gccisd.net
Ross S. Sterling High School Stacie Poland 300 W. Baker Rd. 281-420-4500 84040 stacie.poland@gccisd.net
San Jacinto Elementary Margaret Ehlig 2615 Virginia 281-420-4670 42040 margaret.ehlig@gccisd.net
Stephen F. Austin Elementary Karen Trujillo 3022 Massey-Tompkins Rd. 281-420-4620 32040 karen.trujillo@gccisd.net
Travis Elementary Sarah Albright 100 Robin Rd. 281-420-4660 43040 sarah.albright@gccisd.net
Victoria Walker Elementary Melanie Christensen 4711 Seabird 281-421-1800 44040 melanie.christensen@gccisd.net
Page 1 of 1
CONNECT WITH US

Copyright © 2016 - Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District