CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRI

IMPACT Early College High School Induction Ceremony

More than 100 incoming freshman students were inducted into IMPACT Early College High School at a recent ceremony held at the Lee College Performing Arts Center.

Matthew Broussard, IMPACT senior, led the pledges to the flags, and Paige Soape, sophomore, gave the invocation. After a welcome and introductory remarks from Laura Reyes, IMPACT principal, senior Olivia Abraham welcomed the guests and the inductees. Junior Gloria Contreras and sophomore Maria Sierra told about their experiences at IMPACT.

Randal O'Brien, Goose Creek CISD superintendent, and Dr. Dennis Brown, Lee College president, provided words of encouragement for the students. Siavash Zamipour, Student Council president, also spoke to the inductees. Richard Smith, academic dean/assistant principal, recognized the students, presenting them with a certificate. After closing remarks by Reyes, the IMPACT Early College High School Class of 2018 was honored at a reception in the foyer.

"I heard so many comments from the parents of our incoming freshmen about how positive our student speakers were in talking to the students and how complimentary they were about their teachers at IMPACT," said Reyes. "Several said that after hearing about our current students' experiences, they now feel at ease about their students taking this journey for the next four years."

IMPACT's curriculum blends high school and college work, through a partnership with Lee College, with the goal that students will graduate with a high school diploma and an associate degree or 60 college credit hours toward a baccalaureate degree - tuition free. The Class of 2014 was the first class to graduate from IMPACT. In the past two years, many students received high school diplomas along with associate degrees at the end of their senior year.

Students inducted into IMPACT were Keila Aguilar, Miguel Amaro, Brittney Amezcua, Gloria Amezcua, Tiandra Ardoin, Inecia Arceneaux, Carlos Barajas, Jaime Benitez, Stephanie Bjerke, Chase Brandon, Dania Caballero, Citlalli Caltzontzin, Grecia Cantu, Luis-Andres Cantu, Hannah Carbajal, Mario Cardenas, Jr., Julisa Carreno, Banessa Carillo, Megan Casiano, Fernando Ceja, Fidencio Charles, Yolanda Chavez, Jaime Chavez, Matthew Clay, Karen Contreras, Everett Crutchfield, Jailene Cruz, Jazmin Davila, Normand Davila, Alexis Dominguez, Jesse Estrada, Nathen Estrada, Victor Estrada, Celia Flores, Jose Garcia, Jennifer Garcia, Luz Garcia, Miracle Garcia and Hannah Garza.

Also inducted were Isaac Garza, Gabriella Gaytan, Maria Gelves, Omar Gonzalez, Cynthia Gonzalez, Eric Gonzalez, Jr., Katia Gonzalez, Nathalia Gonzalez, Kaleb Graves, Nancy Gudino, Lesley Herrera, Josiah Hughes, Esther Ibarra, Julian Infante, Isaiah Islas, Richard Jaramillo, Isaiah LaDay, Madilyn Lawrence, Marlene Leon, Kiyanna Lewis, Koryna Licon, Angel Lopez, Jacob Lopez, Lexus Loy, Emily Martinez, Karla Martinez, Yosafath Martinez, Lesley Martinez, Leslie Maya, Eileen McCafferty, Bryan Medellin, Anna-Marie Mendoza, Juliana



Al Richard, vice president of the Goose Creek CISD Board of Trustees congratulates Jailene Cruz on her induction into IMPACT Early College High

The new IMPACT Early College High School at 1415 Market Street is scheduled to open its doors to students for the 2015-2016 school year August 24.

Also inducted were Isaac Garza, Gabriella Gaytan, Maria Gelves, Omar Gonzalez, Cynthia Gonzalez, Eric Gonzalez, Jr., Katia Gonzalez, Nathalia Gonzalez, Kaleb Graves, Nancy Gudino, Lesley Herrera, Josiah Hughes, Esther Ibarra, Julian Infante, Isaiah Islas, Richard Jaramillo, Isaiah LaDay, Madilyn Lawrence, Marlene Leon, Kiyanna Lewis, Koryna Licon, Angel Lopez, Jacob Lopez, Lexus Loy, Emily Martinez, Karla Martinez, Yosafath Martinez, Lesley Martinez, Leslie Maya, Eileen McCafferty, Bryan Medellin, Anna-Marie Mendoza, Juliana Mendoza, Andrea Monsivais, David Montoya, Janine Morales, Cristobal Morfin, Bao Nguyen, Evan Nolasco, Byrien Nugent, Kaylee Page-Hope, Harold Pate, Wendy Paulin, Roberto Penafield, Jr., Markos Pente, Katherine Ramirez, Fermin Ramirez, Ladisha Rawlins-Mogere, Angela Razo, Alicia Reta, Nathan Reyes, Sir Morris Reyes, Jacqueline Reyna, Calista Rodriguez, Jose Rosas, Maria Ruiz, Favyon Russell, Alyssa Saenz, Isai Saldana, Nazareth Salinas, Antonia Sherman, Chloe Simmons, Katrina Soape, Hunter Sticher, Jonathan Thompson, Lauryn Tolliver, Leslie Torres, Israel Torres, Raymundo Torres, Steve Torres, Julie Vargas, Cameron White, Tyler Yarbrough and Ty Young.

The new IMPACT Early College High School at 1415 Market Street is scheduled to open its doors to students for the 2015-2016 school year August 24.

Mendoza, Andrea Monsivais, David Montoya, Janine Morales, Cristobal Morfin, Bao Nguyen, Evan Nolasco, Byrien Nugent, Kaylee Page-Hope, Harold Pate, Wendy Paulin, Roberto Penafield, Jr., Markos Pente, Katherine Ramirez, Fermin Ramirez, Ladisha Rawlins-Mogere, Angela Razo, Alicia Reta, Nathan Reyes, Sir Morris Reyes, Jacqueline Reyna, Calista Rodriguez, Jose Rosas, Maria Ruiz, Favyon Russell, Alyssa Saenz, Isai Saldana, Nazareth Salinas, Antonia Sherman, Chloe Simmons, Katrina Soape, Hunter Sticher, Jonathan Thompson, Lauryn Tolliver, Leslie Torres, Israel Torres, Raymundo Torres, Steve Torres, Julie Vargas, Cameron White, Tyler Yarbrough and Ty Young.

Share This!





© Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District

Physical Address: Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District 4544 Interstate 10 East Baytown, Texas 77521 281.420.4800 Mailing Address: Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District P.O. Box 30 Baytown, Texas 77522 281.420.4800 Statement of Non-Discrimination

Contact the Webmaster

Required Internet Postings

Site Map

Google Translate