CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT



Twenty three Hopper Primary students received immunizations, winning the Texas Children's Health Plans Cold and Flu Shot Contest. The students received t-shirts, and the entire school earned a pizza and drink party. Pictured are (front, I to r) Emilio Mendez; Axel Mata; Brian Herman; Blaine Durham; Haidyn DeLeon; Eva Guzman; Cornell Stevenson; Keaton Corley; (second row, I to r) Annais Castro; Robert Carter; Aiden Barajas; Alexander Horta; Kendall LaBuff; Krislyn Morse; Laila Moyers; Jacob Perry; (back, I to r) Deborah Aucompaugh, Hopper principal; Norma Brindza, Hopper nurse and Adam Ybarra, community relations specialist for Texas Children's Health Plans. Not pictured are Eveling Molina, Jonathan Alvarado, Alicia De La Cerda, Anthony Castro, Marcus Cauthen, Exzavier Flowers and Jesse Helbert.

Hopper Wins Flu Shot Contest

Hopper Primary School was recently announced as a winner in the Cold and Flu Shot Contest, sponsored by Texas Children's Health Plans, by having the highest percentage of students immunized. Twenty school districts participated, and there was one winner in each district.

"The contest was to see how many students would get cold and flu shots," said Adam Ybarra, community relations specialist for Texas Children's Health Plans. "Twenty three students at this school had the shots, and since the contest ended, more have gotten shots. Maybe we've started a movement to get them informed. get them vaccinated and keep them happy and healthy."

Hopper nurse Norma Brindza kept track of the forms students brought in from their doctors, verifying they had received the immunization. The students who were immunized were recognized at an assembly and presented with a t-shirt from Texas Children's Health Plans. The entire school enjoyed a pizza and drink party.



D'Chaun Rodgers, a kindergarten student in Karen McGlothlin's class at Hopper Primary, enjoys the pizza party the school received as a result of winning the Texas Children's Health Plans Cold and Flu Shot Contest.

Student winners were Emilio Mendez, Axel Mata, Brian Herman, Blaine Durham, Haidyn DeLeon, Eva Guzman, Cornell Stevenson, Keaton Corley, (second row, I to r) Annais Castro, Robert Carter, Aiden Barajas, Alexander Horta, Kendall LaBuff, Krislyn Morse, Laila Moyers, Jacob Perry, Eveling Molina, Jonathan Alvarado, Alicia De La Cerda, Anthony Castro, Marcus Cauthen, Exzavier

Share This!









© Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District

Physical Address: Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District 4544 Interstate 10 East Baytown, Texas 77521 281.420.4800

Mailing Address: Mailing Address: Goose Creek Consolidated Independent School District P.O. Box 30 Baytown, Texas 77522 281,420,4800 Statement of Non-Discrimination Contact the Webmaster Required Internet Postings Google Translate