# **BOARD WRAPUP**

## GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

## REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - June 26, 2023

#### OPENING EXERCISES

The prayer was led by **Board President Richard Clem**. The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by **Board Trustee James "Jim" Campisi.** 

#### CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

• One citizen spoke on the Anti-Bullying Committee

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 5, 2023, Regular Board Meeting

#### SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORTS

- ABM Project Year 1 Measurement & Verification Report
- Academic Preliminary Review & Legislative Impact

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

- Adoption of the 2023-2024 proposed budgets for the general fund, debt service fund and Child Nutrition fund
- Donation from Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc. (LAN)
- Proposed staff development minutes waiver for the 2023-2024 school year
- Board Policy CDA (LOCAL); Other Revenues: Investments
- Resolution for the school district's approved sources of instruction relating to investment responsibilities
- List of qualified broker/dealers and financial institutions for 2023-2024
- Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) as the delivery method for the Technology Center Expansion Project
- Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) as the delivery method for the Stallworth Stadium Field House Project
- Purchasing Cooperative Interlocal Agreement Omnia Partners
- Delinquent Tax Attorneys Contract with Reid, Strickland, and Gillette, LLP





## **BOARD WRAPUP**

## GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- TREA (Texas Rural Education Association) Legal Services Program Agreement with Powell Law Group LLP for the 2023-2024 school year
- Budget amendments

#### PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Rashad Abdul-Jabbar, teacher at E.F. Green Junior; Sally Andrew, teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Karla Arellano, teacher at E.F. Green Junior; Nicole Arias Iniguez, teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Dusti Baldwin, teacher at CBJ; Shirelle Barnes, teacher at CBJ; Candice Beadles, teacher at Alamo Elementary; Tahnisha Bernard, teacher at Carver Elementary; Tania Birdow, teacher at Travis Elementary; Martha Brockmn, teacher at Gentry Junior; Kenneth Carrell, teacher at Lee High School; Brittaini Cook, teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Carita Curry, teacher at Impact Early College High School; Sheretta Dennis, teacher at E.F. Green Junior; Alexis Dixon, teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary; Jalon Douglas, teacher at GCM; Alexcia Duplantier, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Ashtyn Franks, teacher at CBJ; Taiz Garcia, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Meredith Gonzales, teacher at Baytown Junior; Angela Gonzalez, teacher at E.F. Green Junior; Hannah Graham, teacher at Sterling High School; Britteny Guidry, teacher at Gentry Junior School; Justin Hillson, teacher at Baytown Junior School; Nathan Hinton, teacher at Travis Elementary; Crystal Holsinger, teacher at GCM; Gabriela Llamas, teacher at Lee High School; Shamica Marbley, teacher at GCM; Michael Moreno, teacher at GCM; Mayra Perez, teacher at San Jacinto Elementary; Lily Pruitt West, teacher at Lee High School; Kristen Rigsby, teacher at Baytown Junior; Sarah Rose, teacher at Lamar Elementary; Richard Salazar, teacher at Baytown Junior; Perla Santos, teacher at Carver Elementary; Megan Segree, teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Rochelle Singleton, teacher at GCM; Angela Upshaw, teacher at GCM; Angelique Vasquez, teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Caroline Ward, teacher at Sterling High; Jimmy Warfield, teacher at Sterling High; Jerell Williams, teacher at SCTHS; and Seema Yadav, teacher at Travis Elementary.
- Approved resignations of Dwayne Archangel, social studies teacher at GCM; Ashley Arrendondo, second grade teacher at San Jacinto Elementary; Kelly Barker, assistant band director at Sterling High; Kimberly Barnes, principal at Dr. Antonio Bañuelos Elementary School; Jackie Brown, assistant principal at Carver Elementary; Roxie Brown, science teacher at CBJ; Valerson Castro, Title I Teaching & Learning Coach at Travis Elementary; Judith Cerino, orchestra director at Horace Mann Junior; Anthony Cesari, assistant principal at GCM; Emily Crenek, fifth grade teacher at Dr. Antonio Bañuelos Elementary School; Ashley De La Cruz, math teacher at Gentry Junior; Daniela Delgadillo-Altamirano, fifth grade new arrival center teacher at Alamo; Rolandrea Flannel, P.E. teacher at E.F. Green Junior School; Hortencia Flores, art teacher at Baytown Junior; Jaime Garza, third grade dual language teacher at Travis Elementary; Ronda Gordon, Title I Teaching & Learning Coach; Clinton Green, math teacher at GCM; Oscar Guevara-Chimal, third grade bilingual teacher at Crockett Elementary; Shatara Hale, theater arts teacher at Horace Mann Junior; Rebecca Hughes, science teacher at Highlands Junior; Jamie Hutchison, CTE-business education teacher/coach at GCM; Adrian Jackson, fifth grade teacher at De Zavala Elementary; Tina Johnson, special education-SILC teacher at





## **BOARD WRAPUP**

## GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Highlands Elementary; **Sean Kemp**, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at CBJ; **Naomi Lang**, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at E.F. Green Junior; **Amber McCune**, kindergarten teacher at Carver Elementary; **Justin Morgan**, science teacher/coach at Baytown Junior; **Yvette Nunez**, kindergarten dual language teacher at Carver Elementary; **Christina Patterson**, P.E. teacher/coach at Sterling High School; **Mark Patterson**, assistant choir director at CBJ; **Alexis Perales**, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at Alamo; **Danielle Pitre**, ELA teacher at Horace Mann Junior; **Kayla Riley**, algebra teacher at GCM; **Stephanie Schwartz-Ross**, fifth grade teacher at Highlands Elementary; **Syndey Taylor**, special education-behavior support teacher at Gentry Junior; **Jarrod Theriot**, CTE-STEM teacher at Highlands Junior; **Joshua Thompson**, special education-behavior support teacher at GCM; and **Monique Vannoy**, special education-resource/inclusion teacher/coach at Sterling High.

Approved administrative elections of Dr. Alicia Babin, principal of E.F. Green Junior School; Michael R.
Previte, assistant principal at Highlands Junior School; Adrian Alarcon, assistant principal at Austin
Elementary; Dolores Serrano, assistant principal at Carver Elementary; Deanna Marsalis, student support
administrator at Austin Elementary; Anthony Moore, student support administrator at Travis Elementary;
Rickey Edwards, instructional specialist-math K-5; Rashida Bellard-Frank, literacy coach specialist, Brittney
Duncan, ARD Facilitator, and Meagan Lacour, ARD Facilitator.

#### **FUTURE BOARD MEETING**

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for **July 10**<sup>th</sup> in the Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for **6 p.m.** 



