GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - AUGUST 7, 2023

OPENING EXERCISES

• The prayer was led by **Vice President Tiffany Guy** and pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by the **Board of Trustees**.

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- Donation from Raba Kistner, Inc.
- Harris County Department of Education's Emergency Operations Board Award and Certificate of Appreciation to the Board of Trustees

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

July 10, 2023, Regular Board Meeting

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORTS

- Citizens Bond Advisory Committee (CBAC) Presentation
- Safety and Security Audit Report

APPROVED ACTION ITEMS

- Reorganization of the Board of Trustees
- Accept the Recommendation Provided by the Citizens Bond Advisory Committee and to Call for a Bond Referendum Election Prior to August 21, 2023
- Adoption of Order Calling a School Building Bond Election for November 7, 2023
- Endorsement of the Anticipated 2023 Tax Collection Rate
- Endorsement of Representatives from the Texas Association of Schools Boards, TASB Board of Directors, Region 4, Positions A and B
- TASB 2023 Delegate Assembly Official Delegate Designation
- Donation from Raba Kistner, Inc.





GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- Donation from ExxonMobil
- Proposed 2023-2024 Code of Conduct
- Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Lee College for Operation of the Dual Credit Programs
 Framework, Traditional Dual Credit, Early College High School, and P-Tech Early College High School
- Memorandum of Agreement with Lee College and Goose Creek CISD to Provide Services for College Recruitment/Outreach and Advising/Counseling
- Agreement for the Purchase of Attendance Credits (Option 3 Agreement Netting Chapter 48 Funding) and to Delegate Contractual Authority to the Superintendent
- Interlocal agreement for Universal Benefits Consortium (UBC)
- Interlocal Agreement Between Texas Department of Information Resources and Goose Creek CISD and to Delegate Authority to the Superintendent or Designee to Execute a Contract
- Standard Response Protocol (SRP) Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with "I Love U Guys" Foundation Update
- Shared Services Agreement (SSA) between Goose Creek CISD, La Porte ISD, and Deer Park ISD for the 2023-2024 Autism Collaborative Network
- Agreement with the National Defense Cadet Corps (NDCC) Unit to Provide Program at Ross S. Sterling High School
- Amendment to the GCCISD District of Innovation Plan
- Moving Designated PLC Day in November for the 2023-2024 School Year
- Cooperative Management Fees as Required by House Bill (H.B.) 273
- Renewal of Commercial Property, Windstorm, Flood, and Mechanical Breakdown Insurance Coverage for Goose Creek CISD
- Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) Evaluation Rankings and Selection of, Delegate Authority to Superintendent or Designee to Negotiate and to Approve the Contract and Subsequent Amendments with Sterling Structures, Inc., or Subsequently Ranked Contractors for the Technology Center Expansion Project
- Second Option to Extend CSP for Transportation Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- Third Option to Extend CSP for Audiological/Audiometric Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- Award of RFP for Lamar Elementary School Serving Line Counter Replacement





GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- First Option to Extend RFP for Annual Fire Extinguisher and Kitchen System Inspection and Related Services
- Award of RFP for Janitorial and Maintenance Services at the District's Central Administration Building
- Tax Refunds
- Budget Amendments

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Shannon Alexander, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior; Alexa Augustine, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior; Christopher Brannen, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior; Brannon Bravo, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Robyn Connally, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary; Amy Cunningham, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary: Hope Davis, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary; Dalania Delafield, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior; Veronica Deleon, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary; Megan Dickey, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary; Christopher Galmore, teacher, assigned to POINT Alternative Center; Leticia Gilbert, teacher, assigned to Harlem Elementary; Asha Kenebrew, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School; Erin Lowe, teacher, assigned to Travis Elementary; Scott Matejka, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior; Garrett McGinley, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial; Chris Mergell, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High; Hannah Murphy, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Wilma Muhammad Murphy, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior; Ceresa Nichols, teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary; Jasmine Nightingale, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary; Daisy Palacios, teacher, assigned to Travis Elementary; Devin Perry, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior; Kimberley Peters, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary; Carla Pitre, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior; Sandra Power, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School; Catherine Reynard, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior; Raymond Robinson, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Clementina Soukeris, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary; Janie Torres, teacher, assigned to San Jacinto Elementary; Kristina Wooldridge, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School; Antonio Wilson, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; and Alyssa Ysquierdo, nurse, assigned to San Jacinto Elementary.
- Approved resignations of Tania Birdow, third grade teacher at Travis Elementary; Eduardo Caicedo, Spanish teacher at Peter E. Hyland Center; Ashley Christopher, third grade teacher at Bowie Elementary; Lindsey Davis, third grade teacher at Bowie Elementary; Tazz Dickey, special education-behavior support teacher at Carver Elementary; Daisey Duarte, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary; Jace Fontenot, chemistry teacher/coach at Ross S. Sterling High School; Kaylie Fontenot, English Language Arts teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Leeandria Fordham, librarian at Cedar Bayou Junior; Maria Gonzalez-Maldonado, CTE Culinary Arts teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Sienna Hall, music teacher at Dr. Antonio Baňuelos Elementary; Patrisha Johnson, campus at-risk interventionist at Ross S. Sterling High School; Cristina Lawson, SCE teaching and learning coach; Cardell McGregor, social studies teacher at POINT Alternative Center; Rovena Moreno, third grade bilingual teacher at Lamar Elementary; Mark Sanchez, counselor at Robert E. Lee High School, and Djuana Thibedeaux,





GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

fourth grade teacher at De Zavala Elementary.

 Approved administrative elections of Damon McLemore, assistant principal at E.F, Green Junior; LaKeisha Miller, student wellness interventionist at Sterling and Lee high schools; Laurie Cervantes, counselor at Robert E. Lee High School; Mary McNeil, counselor at Horace Mann Junior, and Stephanie Camarillo, counselor at San Jacinto Elementary.

FUTURE BOARD MEETING

• The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for September 11, 2023, in the Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6 p.m.



