

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - April 14, 2020

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

• Three citizens addressed the board

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

 Approved minutes from March 2, 2020, Regular Board Meeting and March 13 and 17, 2020, Emergency Meeting

DISCUSSION ITEM

• Naming of Junior School No. 6 Update

APPROVED BOARD ACTION ITEMS

- Adjustment to Grade Point Average and Academic Class Rank for Second Semester 2019-2020 School Year
- Texas Teacher & Support System (T-TESS) Waiver
- Extension Time Period of Goose Creek CISD Board Policy DC (LOCAL)
- Instructional Materials Per Proclamation 2020
- Proposal (RFP) for E-Rate Services and to Delegate Authority to the Superintendent or Designee to Negotiate a Contract
- Agreement Addendum with Specialize Assessment & Consulting, INC., to Provide Additional Evaluation Services
- Agreement Addendum with Olivia Perez, LSP to Provide Additional Psychological Evaluations and MDR Services
- Third Option to Extend RFP for Food Service Management Services & Delegation of Authority to the Superintendent to Finalize All Renewal Documents Required by the Texas Department of Agriculture
- Select Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) as the Delivery Method for the MEP #2 Project
- GMP Package Amendment as Submitted By and to Amend the Contract with Comex Corporation for the Construction of Facility Condition Assessment (FCA) Renovations, Repairs, and Upgrades at Districtwide Facilities for (1) CTE Renovations and (2) New Queuing Lane and Parking Spaces at Baytown Junior School





GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- TASB Policy Manual Update 114
- Tax Refunds
- Purchased Real Estate
- Sale of District Real Property
- Resolution declaring Emergency (COVID-19)

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved the election of Sabrina Bertrand, teacher, assigned to Baytown Jr; Abagail Briscoe, teacher, assigned to Gentry Jr. High School; Ashlee Calvert, teacher, assigned to Baytown Jr; Jill Dozier, teacher, assigned to Austin Elementary; Kelsi Egdell, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Kathleen Fleck, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary; Andrea Gans, teacher, assigned to Baytown Jr; Ashley Gresham, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary; Kashanda Hawkins, teacher, assigned to Baytown Jr. School; Kathalene Jernigan, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Cecilia Major, teacher, assigned to Lee High School; Shereka McLain, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary; Jennifer Minson, teacher, assigned to Travis Elementary; Cynthia Nieto, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary; Kiara Rodriguez, teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary; Kristen Roy, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Cecilia Science, assigned to Banuelos Elementary; Stefanie Taylor, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary; Benjamin Villareal, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School
- Approved resignations of Khansau Amadu, English Language Arts teacher at Highlands Junior School; Natasha Arnold, second grade teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School; Vickie Baillio, English Language Arts teacher at Baytown Junior School; Robert Braddock, chemistry teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Kelly Bufkin, art teacher at Lorenzo De Zavala Elementary School, April Campese, fourth grade teacher at Mirabeau B. Lamar Elementary School; Kimberly Donnelly, special ed. - behavior support program teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School; Jacob Daehnke, biology teacher/coach at Robert E. Lee High School; Aleida Eubanks, chemistry teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Natasha Fisher, health education/coach at Ross S. Sterling High School; Shelby Flowers, art teacher at Highlands Elementary School; Danna Gallow, social studies teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Priscila Garza, Healthy Community School Coordinator; Dimitri Gazelas, history teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Leslie Gerlich, third grade teacher at San Jacinto Elementary School; Roslyn Gleason, first grade teacher at Stephen F. Austin Elementary School; Mark Guillory, science teacher at Baytown Junior School; Wendy Hamilton-Thompson, fourth grade teacher at David Crockett Elementary School; Christopher Hammack, science teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Sarah Henderson, fifth grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School; Shelena Hickman, fifth grade teacher at Harlem Elementary School; Lisa Holbrook, special education - resource/inclusion teacher at Gentry Junior School; Chelsea Hulett, second grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School; Jill Loria, kindergarten teacher at George Washington Carver Elementary School; Terry Lynch, electives/edgenuity teacher at POINT; Gloria Martinez, music teacher at Dr. Antonio Banuelos Elementary School; Judy Master, Assistant Choir Director at Cedar Bayou Jr.; Susan Monroe, English Language Arts teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Elizabeth Motes, second grade teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School; Arianna Padilla-Miller, third grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School; Januel Plumber, reading teacher at Baytown Junior School; Alma



ENGAGE INSPIRE EMPOWER

Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Polydore, fifth grade teacher at Stephen F. Austin Elementary School; **Briceida Razo**, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; **Anastasia Riley**, special education – life skills teacher at William B. Travis Elementary School; **Dale Ritchie**, science teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; **Tory Ryan**, social studies teacher/coach at Ross S. Sterling High School; **Jeffrey Strobl**, construction technology - CTE teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; **Leah Still**, kindergarten teacher at William B. Travis Elementary School; **Cirby Vest**, English Language Arts teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School; **Amy Wilson**, English Language Arts teacher at Robert E. Lee High School; **Rebecca York-Morton**, mathematics teacher at Highlands Junior School

- Approved the retirement of Christan Haney, English Language Arts teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School; Christine Miller, ELA Campus Instructional Specialist at David Crockett Elementary School; Joy Powers, kindergarten teacher at Mirabeau B. Lamar Elementary School; Carmen Schlager, campus at-risk intervention teacher at Alamo Elementary School; Gregory Thomas, collision repair & refinishing - CTE teacher Stuart Career Center; Carmen Torres, second grade teacher at David Crockett Elementary
- Approved the administrative election of K-12 Language Arts Specialist, Monica O'Brien; Elementary District Dyslexia Specialist, Kimberly Chaddick; Secondary District Dyslexia Specialist, Tarana Batiste; Coordinator for Elementary Language Arts and Outreach Programs, Jennifer Roach
- Administrator Contract Extensions
- Non-Extensions of Two-Year Term Contract

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for May 4, 2020. All Regular Board meetings are

set for <u>6:00 p.m</u>. Via Videoconference.

