Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES -July 6, 2020

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

Four Citizens Addressed the Board

PUBLIC HEARING

2020-2021 Proposed Budgets and Tax Rate

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

 Approved June 15, 2020, Regular Board Meeting, June 17, 2020, Board Workshop and June 29, 2020, Special Board Meeting as presented

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- School Safety & Security Team/Committee (EOP)
- GCCISD Safe Return to School Plan

APPROVED BOARD ACTION ITEMS

- 2020-2021 Student Code of Conduct
- ❖ Agreements Between Goose Creek CISD and Hunting Bayou Achievement Center, LLC.
- ❖ Moving Designated PLC Day in November for 2020-2021 School Year
- Competitive Sealed Proposals (CSP) Evaluation Rankings and Selection of, Delegate Authority to Superintendent or Designee to Negotiate and to Approve the Contract and Subsequent Amendments with, Comex Corporation or Subsequently Ranked
- Cooperative Management Fees as Required By House Bill (H.B.) 273
- Property Tax Foreclosure Resales

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

Approved elections of Darcie Duble, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Bianca Loyd, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School; Erika Miller, teacher, assigned to Harlem Elementary School; Connie Redding, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; Patrice Richards, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; JaKeitha Shoemaker, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School



Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- Approved resignations of Jonathan Blackman, physical education teacher/coach at Baytown Junior School; Gigi Brooks, fifth-grade teacher at David Crockett Elementary School; Frances Bushnell, campus academic specialist at Cedar Bayou Junior School; Amy Calloway, second-grade teacher at Highlands Elementary School; Marcus Ebow, physical education teacher/coach at Goose Creek Memorial High School; Ashley Ellis, choir director at Highlands Junior School; Karen Ford, educational diagnostician; Eric Gonzales, assistant choir director at George H. Gentry Junior School; Maria Gonzalez, third-grade bilingual teacher at George Washington Carver Elementary School; Candise Henderson, English Language Arts teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Mitchell Jackson, science teacher at George H. Gentry Junior School; Maribel Kohles, choir director at George H. Gentry Junior School; Keith Lay, social studies teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Amanda Majeed, mathematics teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Omosalewa Osinowo, English Language Arts teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Claudia Ovalle, fourth-grade bilingual teacher at James Bowie Elementary School; Amy Paige, kindergarten teacher at Hopper Primary School; James Reid, history teacher at Baytown Junior School; Logan Ross, CTE teacher at Stuart Career Tech High School; Ashley Sampson, English Language Arts teacher at Stuart Career Tech High School; Tyra Sayre, fourth-grade teacher at Dr. Antonio Bañuelos Elementary School; Alexsia Smith, social studies teacher at Highlands Junior School; Heron Thomas, assistant principal at Highlands Junior School; Amber Wilson, educational diagnostician
- Approved notification of elections of **Ashley Arredondo**, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Brittany Bean, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School; Maria Damron, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School; Williams Drumgoole, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Cindy Dugat, teacher, assigned to Intervention Programs; Hyrum Estupinan, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; Gisselle Flores, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School; John Hammond Jr., teacher, assigned to Intervention Programs; Raymundo Hernandez, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Travis Janeway, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Rebekah Jarvis, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Stephanie Knight, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Carolyn Lee, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Paulette Licona, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Taylor Livingston, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School; Erica Lott, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Emily Makosa, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Katy Meador, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School; Alexandra Michel, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Jeanine Neale, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Hannah Oneill, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Daniel Perez, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Drake Pryor-Newman, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Tyane Ramos, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School; Danielle Roaches, teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary School; Latanya Sigee. teacher, assigned to De Zavala Elementary School; Staci Situ, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Lesli Taylor, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School; Sabrina Tegnander, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School; Jarrod Theriot, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Lauren Walker, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Jenny Warkentin, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School; Christian Wood, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Crystal Yancy, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School
- Approved the administrative election of **Stella Greer**, Counselor at Baytown Junior School; **Donna Johnson**, Counselor at Highlands Junior School; **Miren Zabala**, Diagnostician

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS



Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

The next Special Board meeting is scheduled for July 13, 2020 and Regular Board meeting August 3, 2020

All Regular Board meetings are

set for 6:00 p.m.

