

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES -September 9, 2020

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

• Fifty-One Citizens Addressed the Board

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

• Approved August 3, 2020, Regular Board Meeting, August 10, 2020, Board Workshop and Special Board Meeting as presented

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- Superintendent's Reports
- Goose Creek CISD Robotics Facility Presentation
- Update on AE (LOCAL): Educational Philosophy Board Policy

APPROVED BOARD ACTION ITEMS

- A. Denied the complaint and any relief requested regarding Trustee Cottar and Trustee Loredo
- B. Resolution Adopting an Order Approving the Goose Creek CISD Property Tax Roll for 2020
- C. Resolution and Order Fixing and Levying School District Ad Valorem Taxes for the Fiscal Year 2020-2021
- D. Resolution and Order Approving the Goose Creek CISD Chapter 313 Revenue Protection Payments and Supplemental (PILOT) Payments for the Capital Improvement Fund
- E. Approved Forming a Committee to Investigate the Possible Renaming of Current Educational and Auxiliary Campuses
- Innovative Courses: Principles of Community Service and Introduction to Instrumentation and Electrical
- Revised Board Policy CE (LOCAL): Annual Operating Budget
- Resolution Amending Fund Balance Policies in Accordance with GASB 54
- Construction Manager At Risk (CMAR) as the Delivery Method for the Robotics Facility Project
- Second Option to Extend CSP for Spirit Wear/Apparel
- Award CSP for Audiological/Audiometric Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- Appointment of Delegate and Alternate to the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Delegate Assembly





GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Enely Alanis, teacher, assigned to Bañuelos Elementary School; Kristina Bird, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Rachel Butler, teacher, assigned to Intervention Programs; Valencia Davis, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Allison Dawson, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Kirsten Downs, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Michelle Elsner, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School; Lonnie Fox, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Adrianna Gilbert, teacher, assigned to Harlem Elementary School; Kelly Goodwin, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Dallas Gray, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Jacob Hellums, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Mercy Jernigan, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Gage Kell, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Mary Leblanc, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Robert Louthan, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Shateira Montgomery, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School; Jerrica Newman, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Heather Rogers, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School; Dennis Serrano, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Henisha Stovall, teacher, assigned to Lamar Elementary School; Levah Tarry, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School; Joshua Thompson, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; April Vogel, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School; Erika Wade, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Harry Wilson, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Caitlin Wolf, teacher, assigned to De Zavala Elementary School; Ja'Cory Wright, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School
- Approved resignations of Bianca Andress, speech language pathologist assistant; Shawna Avila Phillips, deaf ed. teacher at Horace Mann Jr; Joshua Bailey, English Language Arts teacher at George H. Gentry Junior School; Dorothy Birmingham, English Language Arts teacher at Baytown Junior School; Kristina Bond, English Language Arts teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Ashley Haynes, English Language Arts teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School; Ingra Roberts-Stephens, CTE Business Ed. teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Brandi Smith, assistant principal at Ross S. Sterling High School; LaToya Washington, science teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School; Amy Wood, fifth grade teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School
- Approved the retirement of Mary Amos, education diagnostician
- Approved the administrative election of Kristin Reyes, High School Counselor; Javiar Taylor, Student Support Administrator; Shannon Ramirez, Career & Technical Education Specialist - Business/Arts & AV Tech

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for October 5, 2020. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.

