BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - May 22, 2023

OPENING EXERCISES

• The prayer was led by **Board President Richard Clem**. The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by Harsh Agrawal, GCM Valedictorian; Sydney Joy Cachero Dado, IMPACT ECHS Valedictorian; Corinna Levy, REL Valedictorian; Cassidy Rogers, RSS Valedictorian; and Ariana Medina, SCTHS Valedictorian.

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- Top 10
- College Board National Recognition Programs
- PR Squad
- Whole Child Wellness Award winners
- Outgoing Board of Trustees (Jessica Woods and Shae Cottar)

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

• One citizen spoke on the anti-bullying committee.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- May 1, 2023, Regular Board Meeting
- Administered the Oath of Office to Newly Elected James "Jim" Campisi, Single Member District 3

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORTS

- Budget Workshop #3
- Anti-Bullying Committee Update
- ParentSquare Board Presentation
- Graduation Update
- ACTION ITEMS
- TEAL Systems Donation/TEAL Warehouse Donation
- ParentSquare
- 90-Day Extension CSP for Janitorial & Maintenance Services at the GCCISD CAB



BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- Order declaring results of May 6, 2023, Board of Trustees Election
- Report on continuing education credit

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

Approved elections of Jennifer Alsbrooks, teacher at Harlem Elementary; Kaitlyn Ashley, teacher at DeZavala Elementary; Brisa Balderas, teacher at San Jacinto Elementary; Marisol Castillo, teacher at Highlands Elementary; John Channon, teacher at Highlands Junior; Amy Cobbley, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Emily Crenek, teacher at Bañuelos Elementary School ; Anndria Deajon, teacher at Goose Creek Memorial; Nichole DePaul, teacher at Lee High School; Payton Doucette, teacher at Austin Elementary; Daisey Duarte, teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary; Crystal Gans, teacher at San Jacinto Elementary; Laury Garza Cantu, teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary; Hector Garza, teacher at Horace Mann Junior; Jaime Garza, teacher at Travis Elementary; Crystal Guerra, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Juan Guerrero, teacher at Clark Elementary; Krystal Hamilton, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Charolette Henry, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Averion Hurts, teacher at Lee High School; Kayla Jackson, teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior; Tina Johnson, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Donna Koonce, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Arlyssia Lemon, teacher at Bañuelos Elementary School; Megan Lewis, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Robbin Lisbony, teacher at GCM; Erin Manley, teacher at Lee High School; Sarahi Marin, teacher at DeZavala Elementary; Shelby McCray, teacher at GCM; Asucena Melendez, teacher at Walker Elementary; Roscio Ortiz, teacher at E.F. Green Junior; Rosalie Perez, teacher at Highlands Elementary; Hanna Pharis, teacher at Crockett Elementary; Maribel Rebollar, teacher at Liles Early Learning Academy; Christopher Rhine, teacher at Baytown Junior; Melvin Rivera, teacher at GCM; Veronica Rosillo, teacher at POINT; Pamela Ross, teacher at Baytown Junior; Barbara Terry, teacher at Harlem Elementary; Melisa Thibodaux, teacher at Hopper Primary; Charity Turner, teacher at Travis Elementary; Alesse Vega, teacher at GCM; Jessica Walling, nurse at GCM; Lawrence Williams, teacher at SCTHS; Brooklyn Wilson, teacher at Hopper Primary and Jennifer Zotti, teacher at Travis Elementary.

Approved resignations of Christina Arteaga, assistant band director at GCM; Taylor Ballinger, math teacher/coach at CBJ; Valencia Barrett, science teacher at Sterling High School; Misty Bartolomei-Guzman, third grade teacher at Bañuelos Elementary School; Tomeka Beckham, librarian at Bowie Elementary School; Kelly Bird, choir director at Highlands Junior School; Lainee Black, fifth grade teacher at Clark Elementary School; Sarah Blume, ELA teacher at E.F. Green Junior School; Brandon Bohanon, science teacher/coach at GCM; Sojourner Brown, social studies teacher at GCM; Anna Buehring, fifth grade teacher at Highlands Elementary; Christine Clayton, fifth grade teacher at Alamo; Esmerelda Diaz, bilingual pre-K teacher at Liles Early Learning Academy; Joseph Fincher, ELA teacher at Highlands Junior School; Ricardo Galvan, math teacher at E.F. Green Junior School; Victoria Gates, second grade teacher at Carver Elementary School; Lindsey Hampton, math teacher at Highlands Junior School; Charlotte Harris, academic dean at GCM; Tamarrah Henderson, ELA teacher at Baytown Junior School; Emilee Herring, second grade teacher at Highlands Elementary School; Deidre JohnBaptiste, fifth grade teacher at Carver Elementary School; Tristin Johnson, physics teacher at GCM; Stephany Krieg, biology teacher at Sterling High School; Susan Lane, fifth grade teacher at Highlands Elementary; Paulita Martinez, special education-ESCE teacher at San Jacinto Elementary School; Mireha Michel, kindergarten teacher at SFA Elementary School; Brandon Morgan, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at Sterling High School; Blake Owen, math teacher at Baytown Junior School; Valeri Phelps, first grade teacher at Walker Elementary School; Alexandra Reyes, second grade



BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

teacher at Highlands Elementary; **Melissa Robins**, ELA teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; **Anthony Rodriguez**, choir director at GCM; **Heather Rogers**, ELA teacher at Highland Junior School; **Tricia Schoon**, special education-resource/inclusion teacher at Crockett Elementary School; **Lucia Taylor**, fourth grade teacher at Walker Elementary School; **Sydney Tindol**, pre-K teacher at Pumphrey Elementary School; **Jennifer Wade**, ELA teacher at Baytown Junior School; Victoria Wingwood, educational diagnostician and **Ginger Zoidis**, CTE-culinary arts teacher at Lee High School.

- Approved the retirement of **Tony Cain**, special education-focus teacher at Gentry Junior School, 12 years and **Lisa Vaughan**, truancy specialist, 25 years.
- Approved Administrative Elections of Heather Alarcon, Human Resources Coordinator; Jonathan Kirksey, Gentry Junior School principal; Mark Gorena, Lamar Elementary School principal; Erika Box, Bañuelos Elementary School principal; Andrinee Martinez, Sterling/Lee High Schools Student Wellness Interventionist; Lisa Bell, Alamo Elementary School counselor; Lorinda Bocardo, Ashbel Smith Elementary School counselor; Michelle Hernandez, Speech Language Pathologist; Kristin Goins, Diagnostician and Angela Goss, Diagnostician.

FUTURE BOARD MEETING

 The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for June 5th in the Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for <u>6 p.m.</u>

