BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES – July 1, 2024

OPENING EXERCISES

The prayer was led by board president, **Tiffany Guy**.

The pledges of Allegiance to the United States and Texas flag were led by board member, **James "Jim" Campisi.**

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

A concerned citizen spoke about the Student Code of Conduct and Bullying.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 17, 2024, Regular Board Meeting

REORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

- A. Mrs. Helen Berrott-Tims was approved as President.
- B. Mrs. Tiffany Guy was approved as Vice-President.
- C. Mr. James "Jim" Campisi was approved as Secretary.
- D. Mr. Mercedes Renteria was approved as Assistant Secretary.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- A. Superintendent's Reports
 - a. Student Code of Conduct
 - b. Student Advocacy & Strategic Plan
 - c. ABM Update on Efficiency

ACTION ITEMS

- A. Reorganization of the Board of Trustees: Mrs. Helen Berrott-Tims, President, Mrs. Tiffany Guy, Vice-President, Mr. James "Jim" Campisi, Secretary, and Mr. Mercedes Renteria, Assistant Secretary.
- B. ABM Project Year 2 Measurement & Verification Report
- C. Proposed 2024-2025 Student Code of Conduct





BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- D. Establish Non-Business Days in Accordance with HB3033 (88th Texas Legislature 2023)
- E. Board Policy EIC (LOCAL); Academic Achievement: Class Ranking Update
- F. Renewal of Commercial Property, Windstorm, Flood, Earth Movement, Mechanical Breakdown, Terrorism, Crime, Storage Tank/Pollution, Coverage for Goose Creek CISD
- G. Third Option to Extend CSP for Technology Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- H. Award for CSP Clinical Services at the District's Wellness Facility
- I. Consideration of Conveyance of Three Tracts of Land Along Market Street to the City of Baytown Pursuant to Section 272.001 of Texas Local Government Code
- J. Consideration of Conveyance of a 10-foot-wide Force Main Easement Pursuant to Section 272.001 of Texas Local Government Code
- K. Tax Refunds

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- A. Approved administrative elections of **Marissa Phillips**, Early Learning Academy Dean at Pumphrey Elementary, **Lauren Blair Eubank**, Student Support Administrator at Travis Elementary, **Jaylene Lemus**, Student Support Administrator at Alamo Elementary, **Georgina Hullum**, Counselor at Bowie Elementary, **Jennifer Plunkett**, Counselor at Alamo Elementary, **LaPorsche Gillum**, Student Wellness Interventionist at IMPACT, **Erica Salas**, Diagnostician, and **Amanda Fiedler**, Diagnostician
- B. Approved elections of Tangee Agnew, teacher, assigned to Victoria Walker Elementary School, Margaret Cayton, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Jenaae Cherubin, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Robyn Connally, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School, Chris Dungan, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Christina Fletcher, teacher, assigned to Victoria Walker Elementary School, Alli Green, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Rachel Guidry, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Colby Haevischer, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Alexandra Hamic-Cormier, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Douglass Harrell, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Lynn Hollingworth, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School, Zara Holmes, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Chelsea Hughes-Martinez, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School, Savanna Hurst, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Donna Kocian, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Danielle Lewis, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Anya Miller, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School, Jacory McGinty, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Angela Meeks. teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary School, Heather Mills, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Ashley Mosley, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School, Christina Moss, teacher, assigned to Harlem Elementary School, Nijia Parker, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School, Michael Perez, teacher, assigned to Jesse Lee Pumphrey Elementary, Rebecca Randel, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School, Staci Situ, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School, Kelsey Spillars, teacher, assigned to Special Education, Amanda Suarez, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School, Kirneshia Warren, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Joni Whiting, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, Joanna Williams, teacher, assigned to Jesse Lee Pumphrey Elementary, Capri Wilson, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School, and Sarah Wyatt, teacher, assigned to San Jacinto Elementary School.





BOARD WRAPUP

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- C. Approved resignations of Pamela Aflleje, educational diagnostician, Morgan Bacon, physical education teacher/coach at Baytown Junior School, Eulises Barahona, counselor at James Bowie Elementary School, Shirelle Barnes, science teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School, Tristen Brunson, first grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School, Erin Conner, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School, Brittany Consemiu, CTE – health science teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School, Ja'Lon Douglas, assistant choir director at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Madeline Downs, mathematics teacher at Horace Mann Junior School, Amy Ewing, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at James Bowie Elementary School, Marycruz Gomez Zarate, fourth grade bilingual teacher at David Crockett Elementary School, Teresa Harrison, deaf education - speech language pathologist, Ashley Henderson, English Language Arts teacher at Edward F. Green Junior School, Leshun Jackson, special education - SILC teacher at William B. Travis Elementary School, Haley Johnston, second grade teacher at Victoria Walker Elementary School, Hollie Jones, CTE – business teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Stacy Lockett, fifth grade teacher at David Crockett Elementary School, Gabriela Luna, second grade teacher at Alamo Elementary School, Anthony Moore, student support administrator at William B. Travis Elementary School, **Michael Moreno**, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Ruby Moulin, counselor at Alamo Elementary School, Kavadis Myles, special education – behavior support teacher at James Bowie Elementary School, Hannah Noel, choir director at Robert E. Lee High School, Mayra Perez-Rocha, third grade teacher at San Jacinto Elementary School, Meagan Perry, English Language Arts teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Reginald Rice, science teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Linda Rye, special education - VAC teacher, Cruz Salinas, assistant choir director at Ross S. Sterling High School, Christina Sowell, physical education teacher/coach at Baytown Junior School, Leslie Stevenson-Henson, educational diagnostician, Chassity Terrazas, first grade teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Cynthia Wilson-Johnson, educational diagnostician, Kyle Wofford, first grade teacher at Alamo Elementary School, Ja'Cory Wright, mathematics teacher at Highlands Junior School, and Alyssa Ysquierdo, nurse at San Jacinto Elementary School, resigned effective May 24, 2024.
- D. Approved retirement of Manuel Noguez, Spanish teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School.

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for August 5, 2024, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.



