# BOARD WRAPUP

### REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES – August 5, 2024

### **OPENING EXERCISES**

The prayer was led by board president, Tiffany Guy.

The pledges of Allegiance to the United States and Texas flag were led by board secretary, **James 'Jim'** Campisi.

# RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- A. Advanced Placement (AP) Scholar Awards
- B. Outgoing Board President, Tiffany Guy

#### **CITIZENS PARTICIPATION**

A. A concerned citizen spoke about the GCCISD Hiring Policy.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- A. July 15, 2024, Regular Board Meeting
- B. July 1, 2024, Special Board Meeting

#### **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- A. Superintendent's Reports
  - 1. AP/Dual Credit Report

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

- 1. Donation from Goose Creek Education Foundation Designate Grant by ExxonMobil
- 2. Donation from Goose Creek Education Foundation Designated Grant by Harris County Department of Education
- 3. Application for an Optional Flexible School Day Program (OFSDP) for the Peter E. Hyland Center
- 4. Proposed 2024-2025 Staff Development Minutes Waiver for the 2024-2025 School Year
- 5. Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Harris County Department of Education for Fortis Academy (Recovery High School) Amendment
- 6. MD Anderson Service Agreement
- 7. Agreement for the Purchase of Attendance Credits (Option 3 Agreement Netting Chapter 48 Funding) and to Delegate Contractual Authority to the Superintendent





# BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- 8. First Option to Extend RFP #24-001 for Fueling Brains Contracted Services and Related Products Agreement
- 9. First Option of RFP #23-003 for Student Athletic Insurance
- 10. First Option to Extend RFP #23-002 for Janitorial and Maintenance Services at the District's Central Administration Building
- 11. Third Option to Extend RFP #21-019 for Plumbing Contractor Services on an Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Basis
- 12. Third Option to Extend RFP #21-020 for Solid Waste Management Services
- 13. Third Option to Extend CSP #21-018 for Transportation Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- 14. Tax Refunds

#### PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- A. Approved administrative elections of Monique Miles, Educational Technology Specialist, Shea Moore, District Dyslexia Specialist, Joi Green, Counselor at Stuart Career Tech High School, Rosa Gonzalez, Counselor at Horace Mann Junior High, Amanda Vaughan, Diagnostician, and Alicia Moye, Diagnostician.
- B. Approved elections of Esmeralda Aldape, nurse, assigned to Lamar Elementary School, Laura Bolanos, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Tiffany Bradshaw, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Ryan Breaux, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Jeremy Broadway, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Lacey Broussard, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Tristen Brunson, teacher, assigned to Austin Elementary School, Christy Burnham, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Cory Cooper-Sweat, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Maura Cuevas, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Aniyah Davis-Alix, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Cameron Diaz, teacher, assigned to Peter E. Hyland Center, Summer Fincher, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Kayla Greene, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Stephanie Johnson, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Stephanie Johnson, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School, Robert Koonce, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School, Marcus Lalumandier, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Ethan Landers, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School, Alani Lofton, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School, Elisa Lopez, teacher, assigned to Harlem Elementary School, Daishanee Maiden, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, **Sebastian Martinez**, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Rutmara Mateo, teacher, assigned to San Jacinto Elementary School, Isaac Orozco, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Kathleen Pugh, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Gloria Rodezno, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Miranda Rodriguez, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Arnaldo Serrano Rivera, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Carrick Sherrill, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School, Jisalyn Stelly, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Zaneta Sweet, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Yaritza Vargas, nurse, assigned to San Jacinto Elementary School, Trevor White, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, and Doris Williams, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School.
- C. Approved resignations of Shannon Alsayyed, biology teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Joseph Cantu-Galarza, mathematics teacher at Stuart Career Tech High School, Kenneth Carrell, CTE Family and Consumer Science teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Kassey Davis, mathematics teacher at Highlands Junior School, Ana Delgado, English Language Arts teacher at Cedar Bayou Junior School, Anna Faina, mathematics teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School, Laura Garza, second grade teacher at Dr. Antonio Banuelos Elementary School, Crystal Grabill, counselor at Stuart Career Tech High School, Jacob Hellums, social studies teacher/coach at Robert E. Lee High School, Yvette Herrera, bilingual





# BOARD WRAPUP

campus at risk interventionist, **Sunnye Hickman**, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at Mirabeau B. Lamar Elementary School, **Crystal Holsinger**, biology teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, **Caitlin Huebner**, secondary language arts specialist, **Chyna Lewis**, science teacher at Edward F. Green Junior School, **Trojan Noble**, CTE – Business Education teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School, **Britney Romar**, student wellness interventionist, **Alicia Thompson-White**, campus special education services coordinator, and **Brooke Townsend**, first grade teacher at Ashbel Smith Elementary School.

D. Approved retirements of **Adam Bailey**, physical education teacher at Alamo Elementary School, and **Regina Booker**, history teacher at Baytown Junior School.

#### FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for September 9, 2024, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.



