BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES – June 17, 2024

OPENING EXERCISES

The prayer was led by board president, Tiffany Guy.

The pledges of Allegiance to the United States and Texas flag were led by CTE Student Ambassador, **Erik** Gonzalez.

PUBLIC HEARING 2024-2025 PROPOSED BUDGETS & TAX RATE

RECOGNITIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

- A. CTE Recognitions: Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA), Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA), and Technology Student Association (TSA) Competitions
- B. College Board Student Recognitions

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 3, 2024, Regular Board Meeting

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- A. Superintendent's Reports
 - a. Career & Technical Education (CTE) Update

APPROVED ACTION ITEMS

- 1. 2024-2025 Proposed Budgets for the General Fund, Debt Service and School Nutrition Fund
- 2. Donation from Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc (LAN)
- 3. Board Policy Changes to GKA(LOCAL): Community Relations Conduct on School Premises and EC(LOCAL): School Day According to the District of Innovation (DOI) Plan
- 4. 2024–2025 Communities In Schools of Baytown (CISB) Memorandum of Agreement
- 5. Texas Rural Education Association (TREA) Legal Services Program Agreement with Powell Law Group LLP for the 2024-2025 School Year
- 6. Ninety (90) Day Extension of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Contracted Services and Related Products
- 7. Property Foreclosures
- 8. Superintendent's Expenditures





BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

9. Budget Amendments

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved administrative elections of Rogelio Cardona, Principal at Cedar Bayou Junior High, Brittany Griffith, Coordinator of Assessment & Accountability, Abby Leonard, Counselor at E. F. Green Junior High, Amy Magby, Bilingual/ESL Instructional Specialist, Roxanna Montalvo, Speech Language Pathologist, and Karen Espitia, Diagnostician.
- 2. Approved elections of Tarana Batiste, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Elijah Cutler, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Kelley Curry, nurse, assigned to De Zavala Elementary School, Alison De La Rosa, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Tabitha English, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Alashay Gilliam, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Alyssa Gutierrez, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School, Erin Hansen, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, **Dechanelle Howell**, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, **Kate Marguez**, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Emily Mendenhall, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Kayla Pitre, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School, Jennifer Ponton, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Elizabeth Rivas, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School, Shanesha Seals, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School, Keith Smith, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School, Juanita Stewart, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Kristyn Stoy, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Michele Streitman, librarian, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Jamie Sutton, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, Ashley Sylvester, teacher, assigned to Bowie Elementary School, Kenlee Vaughn, teacher, assigned to Austin Elementary School, Brandy Viverette, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, and Tracey Woodson, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School.
- 3. Approved resignations of Jeramie Alfred, intervention credit recovery teacher/coach at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Bert Alldredge, social studies teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Roderick Barron. assistant band director at George H. Gentry Junior School, Julia Batiste, first grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School, Elisa Berger, Title I Teaching and Learning Coach at Alamo Elementary School, Melissa Canales, special education – life skills teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School, Rebecca Cole. student wellness interventionist at Ross S. Sterling High School, Kyle Consemiu, mathematics teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Katelyn Dew, English Language Arts teacher at Baytown Junior School, Greg Gorney, fifth grade teacher at Stephen F. Austin Elementary school, Hunter Hancock, physical education/health teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Seth Harris, intervention - credit recovery teacher/coach at Ross S. Sterling High School, Kristel Herring, special education - resource and inclusion teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School, Sheila McCardell, diagnostician, Jessie Moran, orchestra director at Ross S. Sterling High School, Maribel Ramirez, campus student success specialist at David Crockett Elementary School, Joe Richard, Title I Teaching and Learning Coach at Ross S. Sterling High School, Joseph Rodriguez, secondary ESL instructional specialist, Miriam Rodriguez, literacy coach specialist, Letitia Tate, Title I Teaching and Learning Coach at James Bowie Elementary School, and **Heather Thompson**, special education – behavior support teacher at Alamo Elementary School.
- Approved retirements of Anissa Culp, kindergarten teacher at Dr. Antonio Bañuelos Elementary School, Amy Glasscock, fifth grade teacher at Stephen F. Austin Elementary school, and Kerry Tilton, director of student assessment.

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for June 3, 2024, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.



