## BOARD WRAPUP GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES – May 15, 2025

## PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved administrative elections of LaLynda Clements as Principal at Sheila C. Liles Early Learning Academy, Kasi Vardell-Norris as Assistant Principal at Ashbel Smith Elementary, Ashley Ijeh as Early Learning Academy Dean at Sheila C. Liles, Dr. Carrie Istre as Early Learning Academy Dean at San Jacinto Elementary, and Amy Maddie as Liaison for Social Studies.
- Approved elections of Victoria Armenta, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Sarah Benton, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Joette Boyer, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, Kristin Cooper, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Anna Faina, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Brianda Garcia Sanchez, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, April Ghormley, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Marycruz Gomez, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Joshua Harris, teacher, assigned to Goose Creek Memorial High School, Bethany Hinnant, teacher, assigned to Highlands Junior School, Stephanie Jones, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Amber Kelly, teacher, assigned to Ross S. Sterling High School, Alondra Mendoza, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Cristina Mendoza, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Carolyn Minor, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, Katrina Mouton, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Erika Paita, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Vanessa Raymundo, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School, Shoshona Saunders, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, and Stephanie Starling, teacher, assigned to Austin Elementary School.
- Approved resignations of Susan Beck, physical education teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School, Jessica • Brown, third grade teacher at James Bowie Elementary School, Caleb Cannon, Title I Teaching and Learning Coach at Horace Mann Junior School, Gina Collier, art teacher at Mirabeau B. Lamar Elementary School, Carla Compton, student wellness interventionist at George H. Gentry Junior School and Cedar Bayou Junior School, Amy Cunningham, fifth grade teacher at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School, Brooke Dockery, associate director of compensation, Stacey Duhon, literacy coach specialist, Leah Ellis, nurse at William B. Travis Elementary School, Brianna Espinosa, first grade teacher at Dr. Antonio Bañuelos Elementary School, Karen Espitia, educational diagnostician, Erica Fiala, choir director at Highlands Junior School, Anai Hackett, assistant principal at William B. Travis Elementary School, Haley Johnston, fifth grade teacher at David Crockett Elementary School, Byoung Kang, mathematics teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Katelyn Long, second grade teacher at Highlands Elementary School, Tessa Mooneyham, biology teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, Kayla Pitre, first grade teacher at Alamo Elementary School, Shanesha Seals, dance teacher at Highlands Junior School and Edward F. Green Junior School, Brittany Smith, English Language Arts teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School, and Maria Torres, special education – life skills teacher at Robert E. Lee High School.
- Approved retirement of **Kevin Fletcher**, CTE business education teacher at Goose Creek Memorial High School.

## FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for June 2, 2025, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.



