# BOARD WRAPUP

## REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES – June 19, 2025

## **OPENING EXERCISES**

The pledges to the American flag and Texas flag were led by Board Assistant Secretary **Jessie Martinez**. The prayer was led by Board Secretary **Tiffany Guy**.

#### PUBLIC HEARING 2025-26 Proposed Budget and Tax Rate

#### CITIZENS PARTICIPATION

- One citizen addressed the board to support George Crow for the naming of the fieldhouse at Stallworth Stadium.
- Two citizens addressed the board to support AI Dennis for the naming of the fieldhouse at Stallworth Stadium.
- Three citizens addressed the board to support Dr. Herbert H. Duke for the naming of the fieldhouse at Stallworth Stadium.
- One citizen addressed the board to support Susan Moore-Fontenot for the naming of the Professional Development and Event Center.
- One citizen addressed the board to support Teaching & Learning Coach and Technology Integration Specialist positions receiving the same raises as classroom teachers required in HB 2.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- May 6, 2025, Regular Board Meeting
- May 15, 2025, Special Board Meeting

#### **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- Superintendent's Reports
  - o Benefits Update

### APPROVED BOARD ACTION ITEMS

- Approval and Adoption of 2025-26 Proposed Budgets for General Fund, Debt Service Fund, and School Nutrition Funds
- Approval of Revised 2025-2026 Compensation Plan
- Memorandum of Understanding (Interlocal Agreement) Between Goose Creek CISD and Harris County for Community Youth Services (CYS)
- Communities in Schools of Baytown Memorandum of Agreement 2025-2026
- 2024-2025 Budget Amendments
- 2025-2026 Budget Amendments



DEVELOPING THE WHOLE CHILD

# BOARD WRAPUP

- Renewal of Commercial Property, Windstorm, Flood, Earth Movement, Mechanical Breakdown, Terrorism, Crime, Storage Tank/Pollution, Auto Liability, and General Liability Insurance Coverage for Goose Creek CISD
- CSP 25-004 Extend Award for Career & Technical Education (CTE) Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- CSP 25-009 Extended Response for Award Fresh Baked Goods
- CSP 25-005 Extended Response Award for Catering Services
- CSP 25-006 Award Fundraising Items and Services
- CSP 25-002 Extended Response Award Miscellaneous Retail Goods and Services
- CSP 25-003 Extended Response Award Police and Security Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- CSP 21-017 Final Extension Technology Equipment, Supplies, and Related Services
- Kids U US Inc., DBA Fueling Brains Lease Agreement Extension

## PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved administrative elections of **Andree Torres** as CTE Specialist, **Dakota Pierson** as Counselor at Cedar Bayou Jr. High, and **Maritza Pruitt** as Diagnostician.
- Approved elections of Jacquel Adams, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Breanna Aldrich, teacher, assigned to De Zavala Elementary School, Kimberly Bussell, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Kayla Cigarroa, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Maria Damron, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Kristina Domingue, teacher, assigned to Carver Elementary School, Madeline Downs, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School, Rosalinda Garcia, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Danielle Groom, teacher, assigned to Austin Elementary School, Clarissa Guerra, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Elizabeth Hahn, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, Marek Hamilton, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School, Tish Hankamer, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School, Anna Jackson, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Destany Jordan, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, Trent Macarthur, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School, Ray Martinez, teacher, assigned to Stuart Career Tech High School, Zenaida Mendoza, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School, Megan Mowatt, teacher, assigned to Liles Early Learning Academy, Allyeah Panchoo-Montgomery, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School, Samantha Santamaria, teacher, assigned to Impact Early College High School, Heather Schneider, teacher, assigned to Baňuelos Elementary School, Rochelle Singleton, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School, LaKwanta Wheelock, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School, Madeleine Woodall, teacher, assigned to E. F. Green Junior School, and Kelli Young, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School.
- Approved resignations of Jaqueline Brookreson, English Language Arts teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Livia Callahan, director of elementary curriculum and instruction, Kyran Colbert, special education – resource/inclusion teacher at POINT Alternative Center, Macey Harmeier, occupational therapist, Racheal Heintschel, first grade teacher at Victoria Walker Elementary School, Cara Munn, academic dean at Sheila Liles Early Learning Academy, Michael Perez, fourth grade teacher at Jessie Lee Pumphrey Elementary School, TaMara Price, assistant principal at Robert E. Lee High School, Sabrina Ramjattan, fifth grade teacher at George Washington Carver Elementary School, Shannon Rockwell, campus at-risk intervention teacher at Horace Mann Junior School, Michelle Santibanez, kindergarten teacher at Bonnie P. Hopper Primary School, Leanne Simpkins, deaf education coordinator,





# BOARD WRAPUP

Nicole Stalkfleet, special education – life skills teacher at David Crockett Elementary School, Marquis Swinton, special education – behavior support program teacher at Robert E. Lee High School, Roxanne Torres, second grade teacher at San Jacinto Elementary School, Kenlee Vaughan, fifth grade teacher at Stephen F. Austin Elementary School, Phillip Velarde, head choir director at Cedar Bayou Junior School, Lauren Walker, pre-kindergarten teacher at Sheila Liles Early Learning Academy, and Jimmy Warfield, world geography teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School.

• Approved retirement of **Timothy Finn**, campus athletic coordinator/head football coach at Robert E. Lee High School and **Anthony McKenzie**, JROTC instructor at Goose Creek Memorial High School.

## FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

• The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for July 14, 2025, at the Goose Creek CISD Central Administration Building. All Regular Board meetings are set for 6:00 p.m.



