GC United Through Advocacy

Student Advocacy Committee


To develop an equity-focused trajectory for our District in establishing a supportive environment and eliminating opportunity gaps in student achievement.

To plan, implement, and monitor actions that help students and staff to break down barriers and embrace a culture of dignity and respect.

Student Advocacy Committee
Adelina Abshire
Business Member
Betty Baca
Elementary Principal
Brigitte Clark
Chief Financial Officer
Carrie Smith
Director of Student Services
Demetrius McCall
Deputy Superintendent of Support Services
Earnest Brooks
Junior School Principal
Eric Henrichsen
Campus Representative
Gina Guillory
Community Representative
Helen Berrott-Tims
Board Representative
Kendall David
Executive Director of Community Engagement
Kendall David
Director of Marketing
Kristyn Cathey
Director of Communications
Laura Reyes
High School Principal
Lisa Steele
Human Resources Coordinator
Livia Callahan
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Nancy Bonds
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Precious Reimonenq
Director of Social-Emotional Learning
Ray Layfield
Director of Fine Arts
Regina Patrick-Sims
Elementary Principal
Sandy Conklin
Area Executive Director
Sarah Flusche
Associate Director of ELA
Steve Koester
Director of Educational Technology
Tavia Gamboa
Campus Representative
Victoria Marron
Lee College Representative
Page 1 of 1